General Session Panel: Military Smart Bases

James "Rob" Beutel

Deputy Chief Technology Officer

U.S. Air Force

MG Matthew Easley

Director for Cybersecurity and Chief Information Security Officer


Mitigating 5G Risks

Jeff Cichonski

Cybersecurity Engineer

National Institute of Standards and Technology

Manuel Hermosilla

Executive Director and Chief Information Officer

US Fleet Cyber Command

RADM David Simpson, USN (Ret.)

Former Chief, Public Safety and Homeland Security Bureau

Federal Communications Commission

Ken Bible 

Chief Information Security Officer

Department of Homeland Security

Driving Standards, Overcoming Technical Hurdles

Lisa Carnahan

Associate Director for IT Standardization

National Institute of Standards and Technology



Dr. Charles Clancy

Senior Vice President and General Manager

The Mitre Corporation



Dr. Keith Gremban

Program Manager